How do I downgrade my account?

To downgrade your account, you must first make sure that you delete files from Jottacloud so that the total storage is below the free limit(usually 5 GB).

After deleting files, please also remember to empty the trashbin in your account. This can be done by logging into the Jottacloud website.

 

 

Step by step guide to downgrading your account:

  • Log on to www.jottaclud.com 
  • Click your name in the top right corner, and select settings from the menu
  • Click "Subscription"
  • Click "Change subscription"
  • Follow the onscreen instructions, and select your new subsciption

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful

Have more questions?

Submit a request

Comments